2018 – The Awards

Norman Milton Handicap Trophy

Kolbe Cup

Dick Clark Murder Mile

5k Age Grading Trophy

Men’s Summer Road Shield

Ladies Captain’s Cup

Men’s Captain’s Cup

Race Performance of the Year

Stuart Brown & Mark Lowther

Jim Duffy

David Halloway

Steve Hill

Andrew Morrison

Jane Munn

Steve Burke

Paul O’Callaghan (Berlin Marathon 2:37.30)

Ladies Championship Shield




Caz Upson

Ingrid Mrazova & Jane Munn

Heather Fenton

10 Mile Club Championship

1st Senior Man

1st Vet Man

1st Senior Lady

Vet Lady

Not Awarded

Dave Freeman

Not Awarded

Ingrid Mrazova

Tadworth AC has a long and proud running history, in 2018 a total of 15 cups or shields were awarded. The 5km age grading was run at Banstead Woods parkrun, suiting hill-climbing members, 2019 should see us return to Nonsuch parkrun.

The Ladies Champion Shield is a new series of local races, galvanising the Ladies into action over the year, organized by Hazel, it proved very popular, a definite to return in 2019.

Well done to all our members for another successful year of running.